I think its weird that sometimes, vegans just tend to “click” with each other in our conversations even though we have barely just met!

I met Denise who is a vegan pastry chef, photographer and fellow blogger when she happened to find her way into Lush during the day I happened to be working.

Our conversation just flowed and we decided to exchange contacts with each other.

We then finally arranged to meet up where I introduced Denise to Real Food (at Killiney Road).

Having eaten at Real Food for quite a number of times already with friends who are not on any special diets, I was confident that Denise would definitely love the food and atmosphere there.

And since she is a photographer, here’s the shot that she took:

Doesn’t it look good? You can check out Denise’s post about her experience at Real Food here.

We had a great dinner that night where by a stroke of luck, we happened to share the same table with Neil, who is the organiser of The Singapore Vegetarian Meetup Group!

I will be blogging about the food me and my all my friends had so far at Real Food. Plus, a meat-lover (my friend’s sister) fell in love with a particular vegetarian dish that she said tasted like meat.

Want to find out what dish it is? Remember to subscribe with your email at the top right corner of the page for the latest healthier lifestyle alternatives to be delivered to your inbox. :)

