Reflections of the past week

*YAYY*

sgvegan is 1 week old!

To my readers so far who have subscribed to my blog, THANK YOU and I look forward to your continuous support.

To those who have not subscribed yet, what are you waiting for? Simply type your email address in the box at the top right of the page and and click on the button “I want to follow!”.

So, how has this past week been for me, since I started blogging about my vegan lifestyle?

To do myself justice, I cannot really phrase all my thoughts, feelings and emotions into concise words that really captures the essence of all that I experienced for the past week, but one thing’s for certain: my life has changed. For better or for worse, the time has been too short for me to determine. Ask me this question in a few months time, and I’ll probably have a better reply for you. 🙂

My life is really different now with the amount of things I want to do, but how little time I have to do it. I have to be more focused on setting and achieving my goals now…and planning of my time.

In the past, all I simply needed to do was to imagine and set mental goals for myself. If I (roughly) achieved my goal(s), good for me. If not, I can always try again. If I were to be very frank with myself, there was never a major driving force behind my goals.

However, on setting up sgvegan last week, I realised that the time has come for me to be more focused. To set more specific goals for myself, and keep checking them off the list.

So, in order to better set my goals, all I’m asking from you, my dear readers is: please leave a comment below, with any suggestions on the type of topics you would love to me to cover.

This would give me a better understanding on what aspects you would love to read about on my vegan lifestyle, or you would prefer me to cover a wider variety of vegan food in Singapore.

At this moment, I have scheduled an interview with the ingenious founder of a vegan fast food brand that is gaining widespread popularity in Singapore. If anyone has any questions they would like me to ask the founder, please feel free to email me at sgvegan.wordpress@gmail.com or you can leave a comment below.

Thank you, and I hope to hear from you!

Author: amandateng

I blog about Healthy Living in Singapore.

4 thoughts on “Reflections of the past week”

  1. hi amanda,

    i’d love to see more suggestions and reviews of vegan food places in Singapore. Also, it would be great if you could write about how you substituted things like milk and cheese in your everyday diet. As a vegetarian trying to slowly ease into a vegan diet, i find it hardest to let go of milk and cheese. perhaps you could also write about simple recipes you have tried for yourself.

    Being a vegan is alot more than just the food part so it would be beneficial if you could share how you have incorporated the vegan philosophy in other aspects of your lifestyle – like personal care/hygiene products (like soaps/shampoos etc) or household products, etc. hope this helps you plan your future posts! looking forward to reading them.:)

    Like

    1. Hey there!

      Thank you for the constructive feedback. Its good to hear you are a vegetarian! 😀

      I am planning to write a bit about myself… like how did I come about being a vegan. I’m hoping it would be of interest to my readers.

      It seems like you have really read and done your research about veganism but am facing a bit of difficulty converting – don’t worry about that, I face lots of problems too even in my current daily life! Will probably consider a post on it too.

      P.S.: With regard to your question on my personal care/hygiene products, do refer to https://sgvegan.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/a-lush-affair/ & http://www.lushsg.com/shop/info/11/lush_life_we_believe I am currently working part time in Lush promoting my favorite brand with passion! Do pop by, say hi and introduce yourself. 🙂

      Cheers,
      Amanda

      Like

Leave a Reply

