SGVegan in India!

Hello there!

So here I am in India, safe and sound. πŸ™‚

Its my 4th time here in India, 3rd time in this same location in Kushinagar, where His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s teaching will take place soon.

I just got myself an Indian SIM card with 1Gb data plan…and guess what! After only using it for less than an hour…the 1Gb data plan just disappeared! Apparently this is very common here in India and Nepal, where your balance just disappears. Most probably someone “hijacked” it.

Anyway, such matters aside, I am now at Drati Khangtsen using the wifi to blog. Thank goodness for this monastery to have a wifi we foreigners can tap on. Thank you! πŸ™‚

Just before I go off, I would like to share 3 photos with you. Photos taken on my old Samsung Galaxy S2 phone.

Here’s the India moonrise…or is it sunset? πŸ˜‰

SGVegan_India moonrise

Then the sunrise…or is it moonset? On the way to teachings in theΒ Tibetan refugee camp/ Sera Jey monastic university. This is one of the few places in India where you can really feel safe walking about!

SGVegan_Sunrise...or moonrise

And us foreigners waiting for ourΒ teacher, Lama Zopa Rinpoche to arrive atΒ Drati Khangtsen:

SGVegan_foreigners waiting

So here you go!

I’ll be updating soon with the best ever sunscreen for Singapore’s weather soon!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

