Cheap healthy nuts at WHOLESALE price at Teck Sang, near Clarke Quay

Just a quick shout out for those of you nutty about nuts! ๐Ÿ™‚

I finally managed to swing by Teck Sang, a wholesaler of all kinds of foodstuffs and frozen seafood this afternoon, recommended by a fellow blogger Angela who blogs at Vegeasian on our Go Vegan! Whatsapp group chat.

I bought:

SGVegan_Teck Sang Nuts Haul
SGVegan_Teck Sang Nuts Haul
  • 200g Brazil Nuts (Raw)
  • 100g Pine Nuts (Raw)
  • 200g Salted Pistachio
  • 200g Figs (no sugar added)
  • 150g Almonds (Raw)
  • 100g Macadamia (Roasted)
  • 100g Macadamia (Raw)

All for a total of $21.40!

The nuts and dried goods are kept in a chilled location and the lady allowed me to sample them before purchasing – hence my huge haul!

I just brought them home and my parents loved them.

Feedback: The raw macadamia tastes better than the baked healthy ones purchased from NTUC! And its so much cheaper.

SGVegan_Teck Sang
SGVegan_Teck Sang

So there you have it – an awesome location to get your STACKS of nuts.

Its time to get nutty!~ ^_^

 

—–
Teck Sang Pte Ltd
Ideal Food Industries Pte Ltd
www.tecksang.com
10 & 11 Hong Kong Street
Singapore 059654
Tel: 6533 1133 (6 lines)

*Update*
They close @ 5pm on a weekday and 3pm on Saturday.

Seriously, please DO NOT contact me for quotations…

Author: amandateng

I blog about Healthy Living in Singapore.

20 thoughts on “Cheap healthy nuts at WHOLESALE price at Teck Sang, near Clarke Quay”

  1. Thanks a lot.. You just did a huge favour to me.. I was searching for Brazil nuts and where to find in Singapore.. You made my search easier and helpful.. Thanks again

    Like

  2. Do they solely have macadamia nuts raw or roasted for up to 1kg & how much does this cost.Look forward
    to your feedback soonest.Thanks!

    Like

  3. Thank you for the recommendation… I went there yesterday and had shopping blast of nuts ๐Ÿ™‚ . I nice reminder to anyone going the Auntie told me most of the nute the minimum grams is 200g except for those very expensive one like pinenuts can buy 100g.

    Like

    1. Hello there Atiqah, I believe if you go there anytime after 10am they should be open already. They generally close early at around 5pm. Cheers, Amanda

      Like

  4. Hi, I notice the receipt did not include the brazil nuts :p anyway, thank you for the information .. I will go there and see if I can get the nuts ! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Dear nik,

      Thanks for your comment!

      I did check the receipt, the brazil nuts are included under “kernel”, as $3.00. Hope that clarifies!

      Cheers,
      Amanda

      Like

  5. Hi Amanda, I heard about Teck Sang from Angela too! (=

    I highly recommend you to go to Albert Centre Market and Food Centre level 2. There are many shops selling dried good and nuts selling at good prices (so can compare if you want)!
    Not to mention sampling! Avoid going after dinner hours (most or all shops would be closed if I am not wrong). Happy shopping!~

    Like

  6. Yes the nuts from Teck Sang are highly sought after in Singapore restaurants as well, many of which buy in wholesale bulks. And thanks for the blog shoutout, Amanda xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

