My shopping experience review (and tips!) on Lazada.sg

A healthy lifestyle begins with small steps one can take to improve one’s health. When we take about health, most of us focus on the food that enters our body. However, we tend to neglect the other contributing factors such as our environment and lifestyle, which plays an equal part towards our health.

As a lady, I am always in search for the best deals. Every time I find a good deal, my happiness level goes up, and I feel good. Who says shopping does not improve our mental well being? 😉

I noticed that the best deals are obtained online on online shopping sites, because online retailers only need to cover warehousing and delivery costs, while physical retailers have to cover other overheads such as rent, workers’ wages and many other costs. These costs are then passed on to the consumer leading to products which cost more than when purchased online.

SGVegan_Lazada logo

As such, I discovered Lazada.sg last year, when I was on ShopBack.sg. ShopBack helps you get the best deals and discounts on 300+ stores, plus Cashback. By signing up on ShopBack, with my referral link (http://shopback.sg/r/2jSEjv), you and I both stand to gain $5 cashback.

Why I am introducing Lazada.sg? As I mentioned at the start, our environment and lifestyle contributes to our health.

By shopping online on an online shopping site such as Lazada.sg, one gets to enjoy cashback, and special deals and discounts, such as the Lazada Friday Frenzy deal which is going to end at midnight tonight, and Lazada MasterCard Monday.

I have personally purchased products on Lazada before, and delivery is only 2 days! If the item is not in Singapore, the Lazada will have a note on the page informing customers of the longer delivery time.

Based on a healthy lifestyle, I have chosen 5 products which can improve our lifestyle.

1. Health/DietSedona Rawfood Dehydrator

SGVegan_Sedona Dehydrator

I have chosen the Sedona Rawfood Dehydrator as compared to other run-of-the-mill dehydrators, the Sedona Dehydrator is specially designed to ensure the nutrients and taste are retained in the food and are truly raw, and not cooked.

The Sedona Dehydrator has 2 drying compartments, so you can control how much power is being used, especially if you are only dehydrating a small amount of food.

2. Health/KnowledgeKindle

SGVegan_Kindle

Knowledge is power and without knowledge, one is not able to improve our health. The Kindle is kind on our eyes, lighter than carrying an actual book and can be used for weeks/months on a single charge.

This is a product I have personally purchased a few weeks ago. It costs close to $100 but has since dropped. And there is now 8000+ free Ebooks – hooray! 🙂 Delivery is longer as it was shipped in at that time. Although the Kindle has ads, the ads is just on the screen of the Kindle when it is switched off. I am completely fine with it.

3. Health/Relaxation Harman Kardon Onyx Studio Speaker

SGVegan_Harma Kardon Onyx Studio Speaker

This is ridiculously priced. In a positive sense.

We all know that listening to music has a positive effect on our mind, mental state and mood.

The Harman Kardon brand delivers beautiful sound by combining unmatched audio quality and iconic design to create a work of both art and sound. I was surprised to see that this bluetooth speaker was going for $129 and as I was looking for a bluetooth speaker, boy, did this deliver.

Delivery came within 2 days of ordering. It came in the original packaging so it was authentic. The sound, wow. Let me just say that if you have a party at home, this is a sound system that is cheap but yet sounds good. You can blast music, or if you are like me, you can listen to it, by pairing your computer with it and you get good sound quality like in the cinemas. I find myself relaxing to the good quality sound in my room before heading to bed.

It was so good (and cheap) that my boyfriend purchased a total of 4 speakers for himself and his family members. Shh~

4. Health/FitnessNike Fuelband SE (Second Edition)

SGVegan_Nike Fuelband Second Edition

I chose this mainly because I am already the owner of a Nike Fuelband SE of the exact color. When I first purchased mine, it was only available in London and as such, I had to get a friend to buy it for me. The reason the Nike Fuelband SE attracted me out of all the fitness bands is due to the “traffic lights” at the bottom. You set a daily NikeFuel goal based on your activeness, and it tracks your activities from waking to night, where at the end of the day, if you fulfilled your NikeFuel goal, the bar of lights will be full (color adds on from Green to Red).

With my new iPhone, I get to sync it with my phone and this gives me feedback and motivation. Burn those fats!!

5. Health/ConvenienceSamsung Slimline Portable HD

SGVegan_Samsung HD

Now with everything done on a computer, we need to ensure that our data are all backed up in case anything happens. It will be a real inconvenience and headache if we lose our data. I am the owner of this Samsung Slimline Portable HD. I purchased mine 2 years ago at the main IT fair at Suntec. It works really well and now comes in 2TB! Mine is only half the size at 1TB, the maximum storage capacity 2 years back. I paid more last time too, than the amount listed here. Plus this Samsung Slimline Portable HD comes with a 3 years local warranty.

—–

These are the 5 products I have chosen to highlight based on different aspects of a healthier lifestyle.

Given my positive shopping experience on Lazada.sg, this is my go-to online shopping site. Delivery is within 2 days from purchase, and there is an ease-of-mind for support in case anything happens as they have a local team. After reading my Lazada.sg review, I hope you will be interested to check them out especially today as their Friday Frenzy sale ends midnight! 🙂

Click on the below image to start shopping for the best deals now!

SGVegan_Lazada Best Deals

4 thoughts on “My shopping experience review (and tips!) on Lazada.sg

  1. I had very bad experiences with Lazada. Order was 4 items and they delivered items in 3 batches in two days. Moreover whole day need to be at home for collection. And customer care services are really bad and near impossible to connect. I would think twice before ordering next time.

    Like

    1. Hi Nipu, I suspect it’s because they are all individual suppliers delivering. It would thus have been better to deliver all together. Nevertheless, I’m sure they are trying to improve on it and hopefully they will be better next time. Best regards, Amanda

      Like

  2. I agree, The Harmon Kardon speaker is a beautiful gadget with a top class sound quality. Amazing tonal nuance, a solid deep bass and super, super loud.. perfect for outdoor gatherings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

